Skip to main content
Unsupported Browser
Your Browser is out of date and is not supported by this website.
Please upgrade to Firefox, Chrome, Internet Explorer 11, or Microsoft Edge.

Academic Advisory Committee

Main façade of Woodsworth College

The academic advisory committee shall advise Woodsworth College Council about: admissions and curriculum policies as they pertain to the college; new programs; and special issues, academic and other, of summer students and of the University summer program.

It shall also advise council on proposals for new academic programs, proposals for the closure of any academic programs and proposals for major modifications to existing academic programs.

The committee shall meet as required to fulfil its terms of reference. Its activities shall be reported to the council at the first opportunity.

Contact Information
Silvia Cocolo
Secretary, Academic Advisory Committee


2018-19 Schedule & Membership

To be announced on or before September 30, 2018.


2017-18 Schedule & Membership

2017-18 Meeting Schedule:  

  • Oct. 11, 2017 at 2:10 pm, Room 123

  • Nov. 15, 2017 - Cancelled

  • Jan. 10, 2018  - Cancelled

  • March 16, 2018 at 11 am, Room 123


The principal of the college: Joe Desloges

  • The  acting vice-principal of the college: Karen Reid

  • The assistant principal and registrar of the college: Cheryl Shook

Two additional members, elected by the council:

  • Rafael Gomez, Centre for Industrial Relations and Human Resources

  • Dionne Pohler, Centre for Industrial Relations and Human Resources

Five Members of Teaching Staff:

  • Alexandra Bolintineanu, Woodsworth College

  • Beth Fischer,  Woodsworth College

  • Theresa Moritz, Woodsworth College

  • Tom Socknat, Woodsworth College

  • William Watson/Kerry Taylor, Centre for Criminology & Sociolegal Studies

Five students, elected by the council:

  • George David Moshenski-Dubov (CRIMSA)

  • Noah Petrie (ERSA)

  • Mariya Aksyonova

  • Samantha Davis

  • Tiffany Pui Yue Huynh

  • Lok Kiu Larissa Wong

One member from the Alumni Association of Woodsworth College, elected by the council:

  • Junior West  

Three members of the Woodsworth College administrative staff, nominated by the principal and approved by the council:

  • Sarah Witol, director, professional and international programs

  • Yvonne Hilder, awards officer

  • Tanya Hyland, learning strategist