Special Events

2017 Welcome Events
Each of these events will provide an introduction to student life on the St. George Campus at Woodsworth College and will feature a campus tour, information sessions and refreshments. Your parents are also welcome. Please go to this link for details of the events, and to reserve your place. Click on the button below and book early as space is limited.

 

 

Date Time Location
Saturday May 27 10:00 - 3:00 p.m. WW 111
Saturday June 10 10:00 - 3:00 p.m. WW 111


2017 Academic Orientation Sessions
These are more focused sessions held in the College during the summer to help you understand course selection and registration. To reserve your place at one of these sessions please click here:

 

 

Date Time Location
 Wednesday July 5  2:00 - 3:30  WW126
 Friday July 7  1:00 - 2:30  WW126
 Wednesday July 12  4:00 - 5:30  WW126
 Friday July 14  1:00 - 2:30  WW126
 Wednesday July 19  2:00 - 3:30  WW126
 Friday July 21  1:00 - 2:30  WW126
 Wednesday July 26  4:00 - 5:30  WW126


Jump Start

Jump Start is an intensive day-long introduction to the secrets of success at University, featuring workshops conducted by experts from the Woodsworth Academic Writing Centre and presentations by experienced senior students.

Please click here to register for Jump Start 2017

Date Time Location
 Saturday August 12  9:00 - 5:00  WW126
 Saturday August 19  9:00 - 5:00  WW126
 Saturday August 26  9:00 - 5:00  WW126