AAC 2012-13 Membership

2012-13 Academic Advisory Committee
The Academic Advisory Committee shall consist of:

The Principal of the College;

  • Joe Desloges -  Professor, Geography Department

The Registrar of the College;

  • Cheryl Shook

Two additional members elected by the Council;

  • Linda White - Vice-Principal, Woodsworth College; Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and School of Public Policy and Governance
  • Mariana Valverde - Director, Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Studies

Five Members of Teaching Staff

  • Lori Riznek (Term 2)   - Faculty, Employment Relations Program, Woodsworth College
  • Fraink Reid (Term 1) - Faculty, Employment Relations Program, Woodsworth College & CIRHR
  • Brock MacDonald - Director, Academic Writing Centre
  • Tom Socknat - Director, Academic Bridging Program
  • William Watson - Faculty, Criminology, Woodsworh College,
  • Theresa Kramarz -  Coordinator & Instructor, Woodworth One

Five students elected by the Council to include one member of ERSA and CRIMSA;

  • Leo Duka
  • Zainab Jamal
  • Prakriti Singh Makkar
  • Jelena Misur
  • Grace Zhang

One member from the Alumni Association of Woodsworth College elected by Council;

  • Casey Mak

Three members of the administrative staff nominated by the Principal and approved by the Council;

  • Sarah Witol - Director, Professional and International Programs Office
  • Yvonne Hilder, Awards Officer, Registrar’s Office, Woodsworth College
  • Sandra Moffat, Learning Strategist, Woodsworth College